Medium used is your ordinary ballpoint pen [Black and Red] on plain A3 sized paper. It’s a form of art that takes months to complete so this piece is incomplete. Above is only a portion of the entire A3 piece as my scanner is not big enough to fit the piece. I call this one Home Sweet Home. Below is a piece I am working on to exhibit at Thapong this year. Let’s call it Afrika because my work outlines my continent.  Again this is only a portion of the full A3 piece. I hope to complete this by end of Feb 2012.

So that is me when I’m bored. Guess it qualifies to be called my favorite past time. Because I do not know the right terminology for this kind of art, I’ll call it fine art. How I started? Spent the entire Botswana winter 2010 with my cousin and must admit, I was very intrigued by the designs She had all over the place, her books, pencil case’s etc. [I was that inspired to take up this form of art]

Fell in love with her art although it was too much of a challenge for me as my attempts looked nothing as beautiful as hers did. Well, let’s just say I’m still learning and perfecting my style which actually slightly differs from hers. If you think my work is awesome, wait till you see hers…maybe I’ll sweet talk her to allow me to feature her on “TheAfrikanBlog”…[watch this space]

Above are the first ever commercial pieces I worked on. A4  sized pieces that are framed and hang on my clients walls. Actual pieces are in colour as you notice the above are just photocopies. My art has evolved since then as I am currently learning on making less complex pieces like the “Afrika” piece for instance where I stuck to one colour and less details. Below was one of the best projects I had to work on. Designing a logo for an upcoming travel agency.  I had other concepts as well but the ones below focused on my fine art.

in case you were wondering why the map on the right has the tail of West Africa cut out, that is where the company name goes.Lastly, here is the very first piece i ever worked on. it was just for practice so i never took it serious enough to complete it…

how i do this? Pen,Paper, my imagination and lots of idle time…